Akeal Hosein Grabs A Great Diving Catch To Send Back Rishabh Pant For 14 In 1st T20I


Star India National Cricket Team wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant was dismissed by West Indies National Cricket Team pacer Keemo Paul in the first T20I of the five-match T20I series at the Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad on Friday, July 29.

The 24-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman has played 51 T20Is for India National Cricket Team and his numbers are not at all impressive. He has scored 782 runs in T20I cricket at a below-par average of 22.34 and a poor strike rate of 124.32.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Rishabh Pant (Image Credits: Twitter)
(Image Credits: Twitter)

In the first T20I against West Indies, Pant failed once again, while batting at No.4 for the Rohit Sharma-led side. He was able to score just 14 runs off 12 balls, including 2 fours, before being dismissed by the 24-year-old pacer Keemo Paul on the last ball of the 10th over of the match.

Keemo Paul (Image Credits: Twitter)
Keemo Paul (Image Credits: Twitter)

The West Indies National Cricket Team pacer bowled a slower full-length delivery across off and Pant went for the drive, but he only managed to get a thick outside edge. The ball went towards the left of the short third where spinner Akeal Hosein grabbed an incredible full-length diving catch to his left to send the young wicketkeeper-batsman back to the pavilion.

Watch: Akeal Hosein’s Stunner Leads To Rishabh Pant’s Dismissal

Meanwhile, Hosein had also grabbed a spectacular diving catch at the slip on the 5th ball of the 6th over to get rid of India batter Shreyas Iyer, who got out for a 4-ball duck.

Akeal Hosein
Hosein, Image Source: Twitter

West Indies (Playing XI): Shamarh Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran(w/c), Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read: IND vs WI: Sanju Samson Added To India T20I Squad As KL Rahul’s Replacement

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score


Source link

Comments are closed.