‘Can hear Mahi’s Ohh Yeah’ – Fans recall dismissal of Babar Azam after Kuldeep Yadav knocks over Dasun Shanaka’s stumps in similar manner


The star Indian wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav amazed everyone with his impressive bowling in the recently concluded three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. The Kanpur bowling star ended as the third leading wicket-taker in the ODI series between the men in blue and the Islanders.

He also won the ‘player of the match award for his brilliant performance in the second ODI of the series against Sri Lanka. The 28-year-old scalped a total of five wickets in two appearances during the ODI series against Dasun Shanaka’s men.

Apart from his performance in the series, Kuldeep Yadav also made it to the headlines of social media for his unplayable delivery to opponent skipper Dasun Shanaka. It was the last of the 15th over when Kuldeep tossed it up outside the off stump on a fuller length and compelled Shanaka to come to extend his front foot for defense but the latter failed and happened to allow a gap for the ball between bat and pad that eventually went on to hit the stumps.

This manner of dismissal by Kuldeep Yadav reminded the fans about the dismissal of Babar Azam off the former during the 2019 ODI World Cup. The fans also recalled the famous cheering shout ‘Oh yeah!’ of former Indian skipper MS Dhoni and immediately took to Twitter to heap praises on Kuldeep Yadav.

Here’s the video of Dasun Shanaka’s dismissal by Kuldeep Yadav:

Here’s how fans reacted:

Now, Kuldeep Yadav will be in action with the men in blue during the upcoming three-match ODI series against New Zealand. Following the ODI series, he will also appear in the three-match T20I series against the Blackcaps.

Team India squad for the ODI series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

Team India squad for the T20I series against New Zealand:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.



Source link

Comments are closed.