‘He is the boss of this era’ – Pakistan cricketers absolutely awestruck by Virat Kohli’s brilliance following his 46th ODI century


The modern-day Indian batting great and former skipper Virat Kohli is enjoying a purple patch with the bat in limited-overs cricket.  The 34-year-old scored his career’s 46th ODI century during the third and last of the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. Notably, it was also his 21st ODI century on Indian soil.

The entire cricketing fraternity lauded the 34-year-old for his brilliant batting excellence. Meanwhile, Virat Kohli was also got praised by the players from the neighboring country and arch-rivals Pakistan. The Pakistan cricketers showered the praise on their Indian counterpart who is only the second man to score the highest centuries in ODI cricket.

Here’s how Pakistan cricketers praised Virat Kohli:


The 2011 World Cup winner Indian batter ended up in the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka as the highest run-scorer. He smashed 283 runs in three innings of with an outstanding average of 141.60 including an unbeaten knock of 166 runs in the last ODI alongside two centuries to his name.

He won both the players of the series award and player of the match award after India’s massive 317-run win over the Islanders in the last fixture of the ODI series.

Now, Kohli will be in action with the Indian team during the upcoming three-match ODI series against New Zealand. Although the management has rested him from the three-match T20I series against the Blackcaps.

India squad for the ODI series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

India squad for the T20I series against New Zealand:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.


Source link

Comments are closed.