India On Cusp Of Equalling Pakistan’s Unique T20I Record vs West Indies


Rohit Sharma-led India National Cricket Team is set to lock horns with Nicholas Pooran-led West Indies National Cricket Team in the second T20I match of the five-match T20I series at the Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts on Monday, August 1 and Men In Blue are on the cusp of equalling Pakistan National Cricket Team’s unique T20I record against the Men In Maroon.

Rohit Sharma and Co. won the first T20I of the series by 68 runs at the Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad on Friday, July 29. Losing the toss and batting first, Men In Blue were able to post 190/6 on the board with the help of skipper Rohit Sharma and veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik’s sensational knocks. Rohit scored 64 runs off 44 balls, including 7 fours and 2 sixes, and Karthik was able to smash 41 runs off 19 balls, including 4 fours and 2 sixes.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Dinesh Karthik Finished Well For India
Dinesh Karthik Finished Well For India PC- Twitter

Defending the target, all the Indian bowlers performed brilliantly and they were able to restrict West Indies to 122/8. Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi and Ravichandran Ashwin bagged 2 wickets each while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ravindra Jadeja got one wicket each.

India A Win Away From Registering 15th T20I Win Over West Indies

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. (Photo: Twitter)

A win in the second T20I would help Rohit Sharma-led side to take a 2-0 lead in the series. Furthermore, a win in the second game would help the Men In Blue register their 15th T20I win over Men In Maroon and level Pakistan at the top spot for the most wins by a team against West Indies in T20I cricket. Currently, Men In Green have won 15 out of 21 T20Is against Men In Maroon.

Overall, India National Cricket Team have played 21 T20Is against the West Indies National Cricket Team and have won on 14 occasions. In the last 13 T20Is between the teams, the Men In Blue have faced defeat only once, which came in July 2017.

Meanwhile, the record for most wins against a single opposition team in T20Is is held by the India National Cricket Team as they have won on 17 occasions against Sri Lanka National Cricket Team. Also, the Men In Green have won 16 T20Is against Zimbabwe National Cricket Team and 15 T20Is against New Zealand National Cricket Team.

Arshdeep Singh. PC-AP
Arshdeep Singh. PC-AP

Also Read: Captain Harmanpreet Kaur Surpasses MS Dhoni, Becomes Most Successful T20I Skipper Of India

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score



Source link

Comments are closed.