‘Prank Chal Raha hai’ – Fans flood with memes as Rohit Sharma withdraws non-striker run out appeal on Dasun Shanaka


Senior Indian pacer Ravichandran Ashwin showed a reflection of Ravichandran Ashwin when he attempted a run out at non-striker’s end on Sri Lankan skipper Dasun Shanaka. Shanaka had an individual score of 98 runs to his name when Shami took this most debatable step in the current times of cricket.

The 32-year-old immediately appealed to the on-field umpire to claim Shanaka’s wicket who was just two runs away from his century. Meanwhile, the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma intervened and went into quite a bit of funny conversation with Shami. Eventually, the duo agreed on a note to take the appeal back. Later on, Shanaka completed his century and went unbeaten with the individual knock of 108 runs, however, he ended up being on the wrong side of the match.

Although this decision from Rohit Sharma of pulling out of the appeal drew mixed reactions from cricket fans on the social media platform Twitter.  The fans came up with some hilarious and witty memes in the aftermath of this gesture from the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma.

So, without further ado, here we’ll have a look at the top 10 funny memes that arrived on Twitter after this incident.

Here’s a look at the top 10 funny memes:

Talking about the match, skipper Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill provided a strong foundation to India after being asked to bat first. They both stitched a partnership of 143 runs for the first wicket. Rohit Sharma played a brilliant knock of 83 runs accompanied by a 70-run inning from Shubman Gill. Later on, former skipper Virat Kohli amassed an outstanding century and scored 113 runs off 87 balls with 12 boundaries and a six. On the back of these brilliant knocks, the hosts posted a mammoth total of 373 runs for the loss of seven wickets.

While chasing the target, Sri Lanka could score 306 runs for the loss of eight wickets courtesy to skipper Dasun Shanaka’s century-knock of 108 runs. Eventually, India won the match by 67 runs and Virat Kohl won the ‘player of the match award for his match-defining knock.


Source link

Comments are closed.