‘Well done boys’ – Fans overjoy as Jamaica Tallawahs clinch the tile of Caribbean Premier League 2022

Barbados Royals and Jamaica Tallawahs locked horns in the title clash of the Caribbean Premier League 2022. Royals’ skipper Kyle Mayers won the toss and decided to bat first at the Providence stadium in Guyana. Batting first, Barbados could post a total of 161 runs for the loss of seven wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

While chasing the target, Jamaica easily crossed the line in 16.1 overs to clinch the title of the 2022 edition of the Caribbean Premier League. Cricket fans were also overwhelmed by the outstanding performance from the Jamaica Tallawahs.

They took to Twitter for appreciating the performance of the champions Tallawahs. Fans also heaped their praises on Powell’s men.

Here’s how fans reacted to the win of Jamaica Tallawahs:

Furthermore, talking about the match, then the opening pair of skipper Kyle Mayers and Rahkeem Cornwall stitched an opening partnership of 63 runs for the first wicket. They both played the knocks of 36 and 29 runs respectively. Other than these two, young Pakistani batter Azam Khan scored a crucial half-century with 51 runs off 40 balls with four boundaries and three sixes.

Fabien Allen and Nicholson Gordon scalped three wickets each for Tallawahs. Pakistani all-rounder Imad Wasim also claimed one wicket by conceding just 18 runs in his quota of four overs.

While chasing the target, Jamaica got a major blow as Kennar Lewis fell prey to Kyle Mayers only on the fourth ball of the first over. But later on, opener Brandon King and number three batter Shamarh Brooks made a vital partnership of 86 runs for the second wicket. Brandon King smashed a blistering knock of 83 runs off just 50 balls with 13 boundaries and two sixes to his name. Other than him Brooks also played a match-defining knock of 47 runs off 33 balls with six boundaries and two sixes.

With the help of these amazing knocks, Tallawahs finished the line in 16.1 overs and scored 162 runs for the loss of two wickets to win the match by eight wickets and clinch the title of the tournament.

Source link

Comments are closed.